When God Speak In Your Mind

If you feel God is so far, you’re wrong. Totally wrong.
God is always in us. You can feel it, you can hear His voice clearly if you want.

This morning, I’m coming late to go to morning chapel at the office. When I decide to not join them, holy spirit tell me “Go!” then I can’t deny but obey. I just think, “Yaudalah ya. Paling lagi sesi baca Firman. Daripada di sini gamang nggak jelas.”

I open the door and looking for the sit. Then, one of the counselor wave her hand and tell me to sit beside her. After the last sentence of the story, suddenly the counselor beside me speak and she told us that she want to share about “Cognitive Therapy”.

Cognitive therapy is a therapy for the mind to always set the positive. You know… Then she asked to open the Bible, Phillipians 4:8 (KJV)

“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

This is the third time I heard about this. God speaks louder to me again and again. In this condition, so many things entering my mind, with many speculation, many choices, many wrong insight. But, He know that His children, specialy me, is so weak and need to strengthen. So, He always speak through everything to keep me strong.

Then, the counselor continue her story about this verse. Yes, it is not easy but not impossible. She added another verse. Rome 12:3 (KJV)

“For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, NOT TO THINK of himself MORE HIGHLY than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.”

Sometimes, we take everything around us to our mind and process it to be something bad. Without filter it. That’s human’s tendency. Then, that minds cause us to worry, anxious, sad, stress, depression. I talk this because I’ve been there. But, if you win from this feelings, you’ll become stronger.

One more time I tell you, this is not easy. But, if we willing to hear God’s voice, obey to where holy spirit guide us, and still believe that our Father is so so good, we will never be the same. We know what we should do.

I write this to remind me. I know this is for me. And I know that God is always be with me, I’m not alone no matter what. I’m His no matter what. And He loves me no matter what. The thing is, problem still there. While we’re crowling, we have freedom to choose to keep moving or to stop and give up. 

My pastor said, devil doesn’t worried when you have faith, devil worried when you always HOPE. Devil worried when you KEEP MOVING, even you’re crowling, because you know there’s a HOPE. Because you don’t want to stop.

So, I ask my self, “Do you want to let go the negativity and keep moving or still live in that mind and it’ll makes you weaker and hurted more and more?”  So, I decide to keep moving with Him. And these days I feel better. I can smile again. And… What about you?

Pardon my English, xox

Ninta.

Ps: i wanna say thank you for one of my friends who text me in the middle of the night and say..

“Ok, let’s pray for peace and wisdom to be upon you. You really need it. I can’t say much but I know for sure He has a plan in the midst of this uneasy season.”

Leave a Reply

